The Scottish Engineering Hall of Fame's current judges are listed below.

Scottish Engineering Hall of Fame Judges

Prof Gordon Masterton

Prof Gordon MastertonOBE DL FREng FRSE FIES FICE FIStructE (Chairman)

The Institution of Engineers in Scotland

John Andrew


Institution of Civil Engineers

Dr Nina Baker

Dr Nina BakerDL

Women's Engineering Society

Martin Bellamy

Martin Bellamy

Kelvingrove Museum, Glasgow Life

Gordon Burrows

Gordon BurrowsCEng MIET

Institution of Engineering and Technology

Professor David Cumming

Professor David CummingFREng FRSE FIET FIEEE

Royal Society of Edinburgh

Graeme Fletcher

Graeme FletcherFIES

The Institution of Engineers in Scotland

Andrew Gilchrist

Andrew GilchristCEng MIES MIMarEST MIMechE

Institute of Marine Engineering, Science and Technology

Dr Meredith Greiling

Dr Meredith Greiling

National Museums Scotland

Prof John Hume


Engineering Historian and Industrial Archaeologist

Gordon McConnell

Gordon McConnellFRAES FIES

Royal Aeronautical Society

Malcolm MacLean

Malcolm MacLean

Royal Institution of Naval Architects

Prof Stuart MacPherson

Prof Stuart MacPhersonCEng FCIBSE

Chartered Institution of Building Services Engineers

Dimitri Mignard

Dimitri MignardMIChemE

Institution of Chemical Engineers

David Millar

David MillarCEng FICE FIStructE MIEAust

Institution of Structural Engineers

Prof David Nash

Prof David NashCEng FIMechE FIES

Institution of Mechanical Engineers

Prof Raffaella Ocone

Prof Raffaella OconeOBE FREng FRSE

Royal Academy of Engineering

Miles Oglethorpe

Miles OglethorpeFRSA FRSA Scot

Historic Environment Scotland

Prof Roland Paxton

Prof Roland PaxtonMBE CEng FRSE FICE

Engineering Historian, Corresponding Member

Dr Andrew Pearson

Dr Andrew PearsonFInstR FIMechE FIES

Institute of Refrigeration

David Seath

David SeathCEng FIMMM FCMI

Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining

Paul Sheerin

Paul Sheerin

Scottish Engineering

Mark Watson

Mark WatsonIHBC FSA Scot

Historic Environment Scotland

Cite Top